Ratings & Reviews

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.



                           5.0   |  11-14-2019
Review by Diane S. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
He was very responsible and cleaned up everything leaving the new electric panel installation looking great. Very hard worker and never left until project was completed which I know must have taken longer than anticipated. He explained entire process and was reasonably priced. Highly recommend.



                               5.0   |  09-13-2019
Review by Kimberly L. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
The price was very reasonable and Mr. Shepard was courteous and very easy to work with. He had flexible scheduling and was willing to help with additional electrical issues while he was in location.



                         5.0   |  08-15-2019
Review by Roy W. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Rich was very pleasant and worked fast to accommodate a busy schedule I ended up having the day he was at our house!!! He let us know what he was doing as he went along and cleaned up all the mess when completed! Yes we are using them again!!



                                5.0   |  08-06-2019
Review by Diane G. in Reynoldsburg, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Richard was great! He was courteous, on time and did a great job! He replaced my electrical panel which was really old! Richard completed the work as planned and actually it cost less than the original estimate which

was great! I would hire him again without any hesitation



                              5.0   |  06-11-2019
Review by Juanita L. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
He was very friendly and finished the work before the time frame he gave us.



                             5.0   |  05-11-2019
Review by Bill L. in Westerville, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring, Competitve pricing, excellent work and very nice to deal with. I would hire them again if needed 



                               5.0   |  02-20-2019
Review by Max L. in Pataskala, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
I hired Shepherd Electric to replace an electrical panel and breakers. The quote and work were done in a timely professional manner. I appreciate honest contractors.


 
                                  5.0   |  04-27-2018
Review by Jonathan S. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Hired Shepard electric to update a panel on an old 1930s home along with a few other wiring needs. After dealing with a number of flaky contractors, I reached out to Shepard electric through the referral of a friend. Shepard electric was very professional, prompt and got back with me right away. Richard was able to visit my home quickly to provide me with a great quote. He ended up being able to schedule the work early, was on time, and was very thorough in both the work, his attention to detail and customer service. I am very pleased with my decision to hire Shepard electric and will recommend them often!


                                 5.0   |  01-22-2018
Review by Kim F. in Westerville, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Our 1965-built home was in desperate need of a panel upgrade. We selected Shepard Electrical based on its detailed and fair quote. Mr. Shepard does top-notch professional work in a timely manner. He even returned a phone call on a Sunday when I had a concern over some outlets. He re-assured me there was no safety issue and I am hiring him to resolve that issue. We highly recommend Shepard Electrical. You will be pleased with the results and price.
 


                               5.0   |  02-14-2017
Review by Dave R. in Granville, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
I hired Shepard Electric to ground my electrical service panel. He doubled checked and discovered the panel was properly grounded. He installed a whole house surge protector and completed wiring my 230volt garage outlet. He did this in a timely manner and reasonable cost.
 


                                 5.0   |  07-21-2016
Review by Jonathan J. in Lancaster, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Willing to work on complex projects both large and small, and help provide clever solutions to difficult problems. Fast work, professional, and good with the details. Highly recommend.


                                5.0   |  07-18-2016
Review by Jennifer S. in Etna, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Very nice, helpful & professional! We will definitely hire him again.
 


                                5.0   |  07-18-2016
Review by Jennifer S. in Etna, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Very nice man!
 


                                       5.0   |  07-06-2016
Review by Judith B. in Canal Winchester, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Work was performed in a timely, professional manner. We were confident in Mr. Shepard's technical skills. I was particularly impressed that he was prompt to return my call and, kept us advised of the job status; he is an excellent communicator. I would say he is a man of his word. We would use him again and recommend him enthusiastically.
 


                                      5.0   |  07-06-2016
Review by Joy B. in Hilliard, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Great job! Gave us an estimate over the phone and held to it.
 


                                      5.0   |  04-28-2016
Review by a homeowner in New Albany, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Great price. He gave me several options and made a recommendation that saved my a bunch of money. Highly recommend! 


                                       5.0   |  04-11-2016
Review by Cheryl S. in Lancaster, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
They responded promptly and were very forthright about what was needed.
 


                                      5.0   |  04-09-2016
Review by Anne L. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Prompt, did the work agreed upon, left the area clean. Richard was very easy to work with, he understood our needs and made some good recommendations. He saw a problem with our electric that could have caused problems later. two other electricians missed that! Price was reasonable and lower than another higher estimate. I could not ask for more. Hire him!



                                         5.0   |  02-19-2016
Review by Amy C. in Columbus, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
Richard was very professional and clean.


 
                                         5.0   |  02-19-2016
Review by Tom J. in Gahanna, OH
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring
The work performed was first rate. The work was performed on time. The representative kept in close contact. The cost was very reasonable.







Ratings by Criteria


Quality


Customer Service

Value For Money

Ratings Distribution

100% of reviewers recommend this pro

 


Shepard Electrical Contractors

Central Ohio's Source for Residential & Commercial Electric Service & Repair